Tax Payments

Methods of Payment

Taxes shall be payable to The Corporation of the Municipality of West Nipissing and are payable:

  • At the Main Municipal Office in Sturgeon Falls by mail, by cash, by cheque, by debit card or by leaving your payment in the drop off box.
  • At a Financial Institution or your choice.
  • By Internet or telebanking.

Main Office

Municipality of West Nipissing
101-225 Holditch Street
Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B 1T1
Tel: (705) 753-2250
Fax: (705)753-3950


Pre-Authorized Tax Payment Plan

The Municipality of West Nipissing offers three (3) convenient pre-authorized payment plan options:

1.     Twelve (12) month plan: Annual taxes owing are withdrawn over 12 months on the 1st of every month.

2.     Installment Plan: Annual taxes owing are withdrawn four (4) times a year on the instalment due dates.

3.     Arrears Plan: Twelve (12) monthly withdrawals (Subject to penalty and interest on any balance outstanding on the first of every month).

Cache Bay • Crystal Falls • Desaulniers • Field • Kipling • Lavigne • North Monetville • River Valley • Sturgeon Falls • Verner